Nigeria Election Result: Governor Amosun To Senate

Ogun state governor Ibikunle Amosun has been declared the winner of the Ogun Central Senatorial District election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).


Returning Officer for the commission Prof. Ayinde Akanbi declared on Monday that

Amosun polled 88,110 votes to defeat Tunji Oseni-Gomez of the African Democratic Congress(ADC), who had 37,101 votes.


The result was announced at the INEC collation centre in the state, Centenary Hall, Ake Abeokuta.


The Returning Officer said Solomon Sanyaolu of the PDP polled 33,276 votes while Gbenga Adenmosun of the Allied People’s Movement had 10,039 votes.

Facebook Comments
Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *